Come to Daddy by Brianna Hale

*arc generously provided in exchange for honest review*

So God decided to #bless me with a chance to read Brianna Hale’s latest book and I’m saying thank you baby Jesus!

Y’all know I love Ms. Hale’s books already. She creates the best characters who have the ability to suck you into the story with complete ease.

When I heard that Ms. Hale was writing another book, I was like I needs this right meow! ‘Cause this book had all the things I love: older man/younger woman dynamic, snappy smart dialogue, and hotter than a scotch bonnet pepper. I was AALLLLLL for it!

This book is the first in a new series by Ms. Hale called Love Doesn’t Cost a Thing and features Ciara and Misha. Ciara is a young woman in a jam. Her parents have recently died after stealing money from a man who is not to be fucked with, Damir. Damir is a gangster with a capital G might also be a psychopath but aren’t we all really in the grand scheme of things?

Damir is a little mad that Ciara’s parents bit the big one before he had a chance to push bamboo shoots underneath their fingers, repeatedly, while making them listen to death metal and he wants the $450k that they weren’t able to recover. (Side note: this is my idea of torture. Especially the death metal part.) Anywoo, Damir puts his little brother, Mikhal aka Misha, on the case to find out who Ciara might go to to save herself from him. As soon as Misha sees Ciara he knows has has to do something to help this young woman. With the help of his snarky personal assistant, Bethany, Misha concocts a theory to have Ciara become his sugar baby so that he can pay his brother back without Damir finding out, which would have been bad for both Ciara and Misha. I’m not gonna say more because I don’t wanna give too much away but the rules for being a Sugar baby pretty much sums everything up:

Rules for the New Sugar Baby 1. Are you worth it? Hell yes you are, ten times over 2. Hustle big, hustle hard and get out fast 3. Never, ever fall for your sugar daddy

What follows is a wonderful book that I am sure I will read again and again. Ciara is smart and takes no shit from Misha and Misha is the kind of hero I haven’t read in a while: nice and gentle while being still able to turn you on. I could tell that Ms. Hale had done her research for this book and because of the exotic locations that Misha and Ciara visited I’ve added Dubrovnik to my bucket list! Also I so wish I had known that there was a thing as sugaring when I was college. Maybe I wouldn’t have so many student loans now. I wonder if at my age I could get a sugar daddy. I kid…maybe.

If you are looking for a fast entertaining read that will make you hot under the collar as well as leave you wanting to read the next one immediately, check out Come to Daddy! You will not be disappointed!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ out of 5 stars

Leave a comment